Zombie Jesus Day!

Hi everybody!

 

Happy Zombie Jesus Day (Or Easter)!

 

To celebrate the day, I figured I’d share some bible verses about zombies courtesy of openbible.info.

 

Some of these are more about death than zombies, but they’re still pretty neat. My personal favourites are Ezekiel 37:7-10:

“So I prophesied as I was commanded. And as I prophesied, there was a sound, and behold, a rattling, and the bones came together, bone to its bone. And I looked, and behold, there were sinews on them, and flesh had come upon them, and skin had covered them. But there was no breath in them. Then he said to me, “Prophesy to the breath; prophesy, son of man, and say to the breath, Thus says the Lord God: Come from the four winds, O breath, and breathe on these slain, that they may live.” So I prophesied as he commanded me, and the breath came into them, and they lived and stood on their feet, an exceedingly great army.”

and Matthew 27:51-53:

And behold, the curtain of the temple was torn in two, from top to bottom. And the earth shook, and the rocks were split. The tombs also were opened. And many bodies of the saints who had fallen asleep were raised, and coming out of the tombs after his resurrection they went into the holy city and appeared to many.

 

Let me know which ones are your favourite in a comment!

-Kelsey J.

Leave a Reply

